That new church we’re starting has a name . . .

Now you can pray for our new church by name, Mosaix Church.

If you know me, you probably already “get” the name:  one of my highest values (and I got this from a guy named Jesus) is the beautiful tension between unity and diversity.  A mosaic communicates and celebrates unity in diversity.  Hence, Mosaix Church.  Much more to come about the name, but that should whet your appetite.

Now you can pray for our new church by name, Mosaix Church.  Yes, I know you already read that line, but I was serious.  Here’s why we need you to pray:

BREAKING NEWS: We are gathering people for the first time on Sunday, October 7th at 6pm.

1) Pray for us (kids included) as we focus this week on inviting people to join us on Sunday night.

2) Try to wrap your head around the hundreds of thousands of people who live in our county who are spiritually lost and/or not connected to a church.  Pray that some of them will come on Sunday . . .  like the grocery-store cashier I invited last night.  She doesn’t attend church much, but she’s been talking more to God lately.  She’s very interested in joining us – pray that she does.

3) Pray that God will soon draw a few people to Mosaix who I can equip to start our next church.  It may be you.  I’m not kidding.

Categories: Information | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “That new church we’re starting has a name . . .

  1. Faye Morauske

    Shawn,
    We will be praying with you. Can’t wait to hear what God has planned next for you and Mosaix!
    Faye & Keith

  2. jpygmalyon@gmail.com

    Shawn,
    I’m praying for you. I know that you are serving the will of God with your life. I want to follow your example, man.
    jp

  3. Amy

    Shawn,
    Please send me info on location and time for your service on Sunday. I’ll post it on my FB page for my Florida friends.

    • Amy – thanks – great idea – We are meeting on Sunday, October 7th, 6pm, 131 Lancaster Rd. Boynton Beach, FL 33426

  4. Marshall

    Hey Brother:
    hope your first meeting went great! I know the Lord was glorified. May He continue to use you to reach those who don’t know Him.
    Grace,
    Marshall

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

